Mumbai Indians (MI) has won the IPL 2019 final and thus the season 12 of Indian Premier League cricket tournament. They defeated Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by just 1 run. Defeating them, they lifted the IPL trophy for the record fourth time. The final match was played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium (Hyderabad) on May 12.

Including this year’s victory, Mumbai has become the most successful team in the IPL history with four titles. They are followed by Chennai Super Kings who have won it a total of three times. (Watch: 2019 IPL Live Streaming.)

IPL 2019 Points Table

Mumbai Indians (MI) (Q)14950018+0.421
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) (Q)14950018+0.131
Delhi Capitals (DC) (Q)14950018+0.044
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) (Q)14680012+0.577
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)1468o012+0.173
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)14680012-0.251
Rajasthan Royals (RR)14580111-0.449
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)14580111-0.607

*Q-The teams have qualified for the play-offs 

IPL Points Table 2019: Orange Cap, Purple Cap Winners; Mumbai Won in MI vs CSK Final
IPL Points Table 2019: Orange Cap, Purple Cap Winners; Mumbai Won in MI vs CSK Final


Qualifier-IMumbai Indians (MI) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) MA Chidambaram Stadium,Chennai MI beat CSK by 6 wickets
EliminatorDelhi Capitals (DC) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamDC beat SRH by 2 wickets
Qualifier -IIChennai Super Kings (CSK) Delhi Capitals (DC)vsDr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamCSK beat DC by 6 wickets
FinalMumbai Indians (MI) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, HyderabadMI beat CSK by 1 run

IPL 2019 Orange Cap Holder

After the MI vs CSK IPL final 2019, David Warner of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) turns out to be the top-run-scorer. With scoring the most runs, he won the Orange Cap for this year. He made a total of 692 runs in 12 matches at an average of 69.20 and a strike rate of 143.86.

IPL 2019 Purple Cap Holder

Before the final of 2019 IPL, Imran Tahir of CSK was at number two in the list. However, he took more wickets in the match, and thus won the Purple Cap for IPL 2019. He took a total of 26 wickets in 12 matches.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here